#### **AGENDA**

Chippewa-St. Croix Passenger Rail Commission Wednesday, October 23, 2024, at 8:30 A.M.

### Virtual Meeting by Microsoft Teams

01

in person at the Dunn County Administration Building 3001 US Highway 12 E, Conference Room 054, Menomonie, WI

## Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 271 992 626 22 Passcode: MbBGLH

Or call in (audio only)

+1 929-352-2178,,230017509# United States, New York City

### Find a local number

Phone conference ID: 230 017 509#

- 1. Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice
- 2. Roll Call
  - Voting Members
  - Ex-officio Members (by organization)
  - All others
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Review/Approval of Meeting Minutes **Discussion/Action** 
  - August 28, 2024
- 5. Other updates as available Information
  - WisDOT (Rich Kedzior)
  - MnDOT (Greg Mathis)
  - Ramsey County (Kevin Roggenbuck)
- 6. Status Report: Corridor Identification & Development study HDR/HNTB **Information/Discussion**
- 7. Host Railroad Presentation Union Pacific Information/Discussion
- 8. Announcements **Information**

- 9. Future meeting agenda items **Discussion**
- 10. Next meeting date **Discussion**
- 11. Adjourn

#### **MINUTES**

Chippewa-St. Croix Passenger Rail Commission Wednesday, August 28, 2024, at 8:30 A.M.

# Virtual Meeting by Microsoft Teams

01

in person at the Dunn County Administration Building 3001 US Highway 12 E, Conference Room 054, Menomonie, WI

Present (members): Jim Dunning, Gretchen Yonko, Scott Rogers, Gary Stene, Robbi Krejci, Emily Berge, Tiffany Weiss, Taylor Greenwell, Ann Schell

Present (ex-officio members): Eric Anderson, Bambi Pattermann, Beth Schommer, Vic Stone, Erik Guenard, Greg Mathis

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Clerk, Matthew Manier – technical assistance, Daniel Dunbar - technical assistance, Ray Chambers, Steve Jahn, Greg Bowe (Purchasing Manager – Eau Claire County), Kevin Roggenbuck, Adam Accola, Matt Bailey, Rick Degman, Catherine Dobbs, Emily Shively, Sharon McIlquham, Greg Mathis, Gordon Glass, Richard Kedzior, Jeff Abboud, Terry Brown, Daniel Elder

## Call to order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Dunning called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

#### Roll Call

Roll call is listed above.

### **Public Comment**

No members of the public wished to make comment.

## Review/Approval of Meeting Minutes from June 12, 2024

Motion by Gary Stene to approve the minutes as presented. Seconded by Gretchen Yonko. All in favor, minutes were approved.

## Other updates as available

The following provided an update:

- MnDOT (Greg Mathis)
- Ramsey County (Kevin Roggenbuck)
- WisDOT (Rich Kedzior)

## Update on FRA grant, consultant selection: Greg Bowe and Scott Rogers

The RFP was posted mid-June. The rail commission sub-committee reviewed the proposals and after discussion, voted in favor of recommending contracting with HDR – HNTB for step one of the process. Motion by Scott Rogers to approve the recommendation. Seconded by Gretchen Yonko. On a roll call vote, the following voted aye: Jim Dunning, Gretchen Yonko, Scott Rogers, Gary Stene, Robbi Krejci, Emily Berge, Tiffany Weiss, Taylor Greenwell, Ann Schell. There were none opposed. Motion approved.

## **Announcements**

Hiltiire	meeting	aganda	110mc
ruturc	, 11100111112	agunua	1101115

- Updates/information from HDR HNTB
- Organization budget discussion

### **Next meeting date**

October 23, 2024, at 8:30 a.m.
The meeting was adjourned at 9:28 a.m.
Respectfully submitted by,
Samantha Kraegenbrink, Committee Clerk Executive Office Administrator – Eau Claire County  ATTEST:
Gretchen Yonko Commission Secretary