

AGENDA

Eau Claire County
EMS Study Committee
Monday, October 7, 2024, at 1:00 p.m.
Eau Claire County Courthouse
721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire, WI 54703 • Room 3312

A majority of the county board may be in attendance at this meeting, however, only members of the committee may take action on an agenda item.

Join from the meeting link:

https://eauclairecounty.webex.com/eauclairecounty/j.php?MTID=mf38e9d45b61777c65dd4e394bdf3c599

Join by meeting number:

Meeting number: 2532 690 9790 Password: 8qjYtm7P4Cj

Join by phone:

Dial in: 415-655-0001 Access Code: 2532 690 9790

- 1. Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice
- 2. Roll call
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Review/approval of meeting minutes **Discussion/Action**
 - a. February 27, 2024
- Introduction of Bill Oemichen (Professor of Practice-Law/Local Government Educator) and Garret Zastoupil),
 Community and Leadership Development Educator from Extension Government Division –
 Information/Discussion
- 6. Levy Transfer Overview by Jason Szymanski, Director of Finance **Discussion**
- 7. Updates and Next Steps **Discussion**
- 8. Future Agenda Items
- 9. Announcements
- 10. Adjourn

Prepared by: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Executive Office Administrator

PLEASE NOTE: Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of individuals with disabilities through sign language, interpreters, remote access, or other auxiliary aids. Contact the clerk of the committee or Administration for assistance (715-839-5106). For additional information on ADA requests, contact the County ADA Coordinator at 839-7335, (FAX) 839-1669 or 839-4735, TTY: use Relay (711) or by writing to the ADA Coordinator, Human Resources, Eau Claire County Courthouse, 721 Oxford Avenue, Eau Claire, WI 54703.

Eau Claire

MINUTES

Eau Claire County
EMS Study Committee
Tuesday, February 27, 2024, at 4:00 p.m.
Eau Claire County Courthouse
721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire, WI 54703 • Room 3312

Present: Jake Brunette, Todd Meyer, Dane Zook, Joe Alf, Tyler Esh, Rod Eslinger, Allen Myren

Present: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Sharon McIlquham, Kathryn Schauf, Jon Schultz, Jennifer Meyer, Jason Szymanski, Tom Webb, Kirk Gunderson, Jeff White (remote)

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Myren called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call

Roll call was taken and is listed above under present.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Review/approval of meeting minutes from January 30, 2024

Rod Eslinger motioned to approve the minutes as presented. No deletions, corrections, or additions. All in favor, minutes approved.

Memo and Recommendation from Corporation Counsel

Jake Brunette provided detail on the memos that were provides in the agenda packet. Corporation Counsel recommends the committee continue, however take a pause to wait on information for the department of revenue. The Committee will continue with a work group to gain more information/insight and build potential members. Jake Brunette, Joe Alf, Tyler Esh, Jon Schultz, Kirk Gunderson, Jennifer Meyer/Dan Hanson will be the starting members of the work group.

<u>File No. 23-24/079: Resolution authorizing the extension of the special committee to explore countywide Emergency Medical Services</u>

Motion by Supervisor Meyer to recommend the resolution to the Committee on Administration for consideration. On roll call, all in favor.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:38 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink, Clerk Executive Office Administrator