How do I have my case moved from Eau Claire County to my current County of Residence?

If you wish to modify or enforce a court order from your Eau Claire County case and you have primary placement of the child(ren) at issue, you should <u>first</u> contact your current Wisconsin county of residence to find out if they accept filings without moving your entire case to that county per WI Statute 767.281. If the receiving county does accept filings per WI Statute 767.281 you must follow their instructions for proper filing procedures.

If the rece	eiving county <u>does not</u> accept filings per WI Statute 767.281, then you will need to do the following:						
-	ete Notice of Motion and Motion for Change of Venue form GF-122 in Eau Claire County to request a ange from the Eau Claire County courts.						
fo	\Box Call the Family Court Commissioner's Judicial Assistant at 715-839-6029 to obtain a date and time for hearing, and write this information where designated on form GF-122, including the Court Official (Family Court Commissioner) and location of hearing (by Zoom).						
	Complete all other sections (pages 1-2) of GF-122.						
	\Box Make 2 copies of the document and attachments, if any. 3 copies are needed if Child Support is a party to the case.						
	Bring Original and copies to Clerk of Courts along with the \$30 filing fee. The Clerk will do the sllowing:						
	 Receipt your filing fee. File stamp all copies, keep one, and hand back the other copies to you (one for your records, and the others for service on the other party and Child Support if provided). 						
	You must have these documents served on the other party, and file Proof of Service document with le Clerk of Courts as soon as possible.						
	Attend hearing.						

If the change of venue is granted, you will be required to provide Eau Claire County Clerk of Courts with a payment for the transmittal fee of \$15, and a payment to the receiving county for the filing fee of \$95 (or \$105, if there is a request for child support or maintenance). This payment can be made by check or money order to the receiving county and we will then forward to the receiving county, or can be made directly to the receiving county per their payment instructions.

For further information see Wisconsin Statutes: http://docs.legis.wisconsin.gov/statutes/prefaces/toc
Court staff may not provide legal advice or recommend a specific course of action for an individual. (Supreme Court Rule 70.41)
All numbered forms referenced can be found at www.wicourts.gov under forms —> circuit court —> family —> view all family forms
See the Clerk of Courts website for further information at: http://www.co.eau-claire.wi.us/departments/departments-a-k/clerk-of-courts

Enter the name of the county in which the original case was filed.	STATE OF WISCOM	NSIN, CIRC	UIT COU	RT, COUNTY	
Enter the name, address and daytime phone number of the petitioner/plaintiff from the original case file.	Petitioner/ Plaintiff: Name (First, Middle and Last Current Mailing Address	:)			
On the far right, enter the case number.	City	State	Zip	Daytime Phone Number	
Enter the name, address,	Respondent/ Defendant:				Notice of Motion and Motion for Change of Venue
and daytime phone number of the respondent/defendant from the original case file.	Name (First, Middle and Last Current Mailing Address	i)			Case No
	City	State	Zip	Daytime Phone Number	

NOTICE OF MOTION

You are notified that at the following date and time:

	NOTICE OF HEARING			
For Court Use Only: This section will be completed by the court.	Court Official Wendy Sue Johnson	Time n, Court Commissione	Hearing will be by Zoom. See attached for remote appearance information. Any questions, call 715-839-4816 Option #2	
Enter the name of the county you are asking venue to be changed to.	Wisconsin. If you o	· ·	enue of this case to County, you need to appear and say so. Otherwise, the court request.	

MOTION

Enter the name of the county you are asking venue to be changed to.

1. I request that the court change venue of this case to _____County, Wisconsin. The basis for this request is:

		this county is not (please explain):	a proper county for	trial or any further prod	ceedings because		
		no party in this c	ase remains in this co	ounty.			
		The petitioner no	w resides in	County,			
Check the appropriate box explaining why venue should be changed.		The respondent n	ow resides in	County,			
should be changed.		Any children involved in this action now reside:					
		changing venue i	s in the interest of ju	stice (please explain):			
	changing venue would be more convenient for the parties or witnesses explain):						
	2.		case, including to the	of this Notice of Motion e child support agency if			
If you require reasonable ac prior to the scheduled court				t process, please call: <u>715-83</u> tation.	9-4816		
Sign and print your name, address, email address, and telephone number.			Signature				
			Name Printed or Typed				
Enter the date on which you signed your name.		Address					
			Email Address		Telephone Number		
NOTE: This signature does not need to be			Date		State Bar No (if any)		

A copy of this Notice of Motion and Motion must be served upon all other parties at least 5 (five) business days before the date of the hearing. If service is by mail, it must be mailed at least 8 (eight) business days before the date of the hearing.