

Committee on Administration MINUTES

Tuesday April 9, 2024

2:30 p.m. Courthouse – Room 3312 721 Oxford Ave, Eau Claire, WI

Present: Connie Russell, Todd Meyer, Gerald Wilkie, Nancy Coffey

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink, Jason Szymanski, Sharon McIlquham, Sonja Leenhouts, Kathryn Schauf, Vickie Gardner (remote), Greg Dachel

Call to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice

Chair Coffey called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll Call

Roll call is indicated above under present.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Review and approval of meeting minutes from March 12, 2024 - March 21, 2024 - and April 3, 2024

Motion by Supervisor Russell. All in favor, minutes approved.

County Administrator Update

Administrator Schauf provided the committee an update on the Chamber HSHS/Prevea Task Force

Committee Appointments

Motion by Supervisor Meyer approve the following appointments. All in favor of the motion.

- Airport Commission
 - Barry Wells (reappointment)
- Conduct Inquiry Board
 - William Gabler (reappointment)
 - Joshua Christianson (reappointment)
- Human Services Board
 - Paul Maulucci (reappointment)
 - o James Catlin (reappointment)
 - o Jeremy Beaulieu (new appointment)
- Groundwater Advisory
 - o Mary Kenosian
- Land Conservation Commission
 - Ricky Strauch (reappointment)
 - Glory Adams (reappointment)
 - Jim Stensen (reappointment)



Committee on Administration MINUTES

Tuesday April 9, 2024

2:30 p.m. Courthouse – Room 3312 721 Oxford Ave, Eau Claire, WI

- Local Emergency Planning Committee
 - Jason Knecht (reappointment)
 - Matthew Jaggar (reappointment)
 - Jack Running (reappointment)
 - James Hager (reappointment)

Future Agenda Items

• None noted at this time.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:52 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

randink

Samantha Kraegenbrink Executive Office Administrator