

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Opioid Settlement Task Force Tuesday, February 6, 2024, at 5:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 1301/1302

Present: David Hirsch, Ron Schmidt, Lieske Giese, Renee Sommer, Tiana Glenna (remote), Kerry Bauer, James Rick, Dave Riewestahl, Kim Cronk (remote, joined at 5:39 p.m.)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink, Peggy O'Halloran, Supervisor Nick Smiar

Public: Present

Call to order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Hirsch called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call and introductions

Roll call is listed above under present.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Review and Approval of Minutes from November 15, 2023

Motion by Lieske Giese, seconded by Ron Schmidt. All in favor, minutes approved.

<u>File No. 23-24/075: Resolution extending the existence of the Special Committee – Opioid Task</u> <u>Force</u>

Motion by Ron Schmidt, seconded by Kerry Bauer. All in favor, motion carries.

Future of Opioid Settlement Task Force

Samantha Kraegenbrink provided overview.

Opioid abatement grant update, Sheriff Riewestahl and Tiana Glenna

Sheriff Riewestahl provided an update on staffing the two positions created by the grant. Letters of intent have been signed.

HSHS/Prevea/Libertas Closing

Ron Schmidt discussed briefly the effects it may have on the growing need in the community around opioid abatement.

<u>Arbor Place Update - Chair Supervisor Hirsch</u>

Chair Hirsch provided update/overview.

Financial Report

The Task Force reviewed the financial report. Requests that the report is presented in a form that is more easily understood.

Future Agenda Items

- a. Trade Scholarship Potential
- b. Peer Support update
- c. Haven House Presentation/partnership, etc. other organizations
- d. Future Plans with Kathryn
- e. Cleaner financial report
- f. RFI Proposal Process
- g. Discussion funding scope/updates language change

The meeting was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink Assistant to the County Administrator