#### **MINUTES**

Chippewa-St. Croix Passenger Rail Commission Wednesday, December 13, 2023, at 8:30 A.M. Dunn County Government Center 3001 US-12, Menomonie, WI • Room 054 and by Zoom

Members: Tiffany Weiss, Gary Stene, Scott Rogers, Jim Dunning, Jeremy Gragert, Gretchen Yonko, Taylor Greenwell, Robbie Krejci, Ann Schell

Ex-officio members: Bambi Patterman, Erik Guernard, Adam Wehling, Eric Anderson, Jake Wrasse, Greg Mathis

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Clerk, Jeff Abboud, Krista Vind, Sharon McIlquham, Ray Chambers, Rick Degman, Rich Kedzior, Steve Jahn, Mason Baxter, Kevin Roggenbuck, Jason Szymanski, Mark Ouam, Nolan Ross, William Anderson, Sara Allen, Terry Brown, Brad Boldt

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Dunning called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m. and confirmed the meeting notice.

### **Roll Call with municipality**

Members and ex-officio members and others are listed above.

### **Public Comment**

No members of the public wished to make a comment.

### Review/Approval of meeting minutes for October 18, 2023

Motion by Gretchen Yonko, seconded by Jeremy Gragert. No deletions, corrections, or additions. Minutes approved as presented.

# <u>Update on the FRA grant announcement and next steps (announcement e-mail attached) – Scott Rogers</u>

Scott Rogers provided an update on the FRA corridor process. The FRA kick off meeting will be in early 2024.

### **Updates**

- WisDOT Rich Kedzior provided an update from WisDOT.
- MnDOT Greg Mathis provided an update from MnDOT.
- Ramsey County Kevin Roggenbuck provided an update from Ramsey County.

### **Announcements**

- Upcoming update of the Rail Commission at CVTC (hybrid)
- Annual meeting will be in St. Paul in November 2024

Future meeting agenda items

• Next steps with the FRA grant

## **Determine next meeting date**

The next meeting day will be February 14, 2024, at 8:30 a.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Attest:

Jeremy Gragert, Secaeta