TO AMEND SECTION 17.02.010 OF THE CODE: MEMBERSHIP

The County Board of Supervisors of the County of Eau Claire does ordain as follows:

SECTION 1. That Subsection B. of Section 17.02.010 be amended to read:

A. The commission shall consist of 8 county citizen members interested and knowledgeable in the fields of soil and water conservation and natural resource management, and representing a broad cross-section of those interests. Recognizing that most of the soil and water resources of the county are in less densely populated areas, commission appointments shall afford balanced geographic representation of the county.

- B. Members shall be appointed by the chair of the county board, subject to the confirmation of the board as follows:
 - 1. 2 members of the UW-Extension education committee;
 - 2. 3 members of the county board at large;
 - 3. The chair of the county farm service agency committee created under 16 U.S.C. § 590h(b) or another member thereof designated by said chair ex officio, for an indefinite term; A person who is engaged in an agricultural use, as defined in § 91.01 (2) (a) 1. to 7.
 - 4. 2 county citizens not members of the county board, at least one of whom shall be actively engaged in farming.
- C. All terms shall expire on the 3rd Tuesday of April in even numbered years except for B.4. Each member of the land conservation commission shall serve a term of 2 years. All terms shall expire on the 3rd Tuesday of April in even numbered years.

ENACTED: April 3, 2024

Sue McDonald County Clerk