

#### **Committee on Administration**

#### Wednesday, April 3, 2024

6:15 p.m. Courthouse – Room 1301/1302 721 Oxford Ave, Eau Claire, WI

Join by Phone:

Dial in Number: 415.655.0001 Access Code: 2539 103 2868 Join by Meeting Number:

Meeting Number: 2539 103 2868 Meeting Password: FQvFTKPX324

### Join from Meeting Link:

https://eauclairecounty.webex.com/eauclairecounty/j.php?MTID=mfbf5b8fed280e2159ffad7264dad699b

A majority of the county board may be in attendance at this meeting; however, only members of the committee may take action on an agenda item.

- 1. Call to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. File No. 23-24/093: Resolution recognizing service of out going County Board Supervisors (*final resolution will be provided on April 3, 2024, after the election has concluded*) **Discussion/Action**
- 5. File No. 23-24/095: Resolution authorizing legislation in matters referred to be carried over to the next legislative session **Discussion/Action**
- 6. Adjourn

Prepared by: Samantha Kraegenbrink

## **FACT SHEET**

# TO FILE NO. 23-24/093

This resolution recognizes the service of the outgoing Supervisors of the Eau Claire County Board who have served Eau Claire County in that capacity. These supervisors are:

Names will be listed here after the April 2 election

Fiscal Impact: \$0.00

Respectfully Submitted,

Sharon L.G. McIlquham Corporation Counsel

1	Enrolled No.	RESOLUTION	File No. 23-24/093		
2 3	RECOGNIZING SERVICE OF OUTGOING COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORS				
4 5 6 7	WHEREAS, the following supervisors have served as members of the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors for the following time periods:				
8	Names will be listed here after the April 2 election				
9 10 11	WHEREAS, these supervisors will no longer be serving the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors after April 16, 2024; and				
12 13 14 15	***WHEREAS, the members of the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors wish to recognize and thank Supervisors Christine Hambuch-Boyle, Zoe Roberts, Nathan Anderson, Melissa Janssen, Don Mowry, Martha Nieman, Carl Anton, Sandra McKinney, Kevin Stelljes,				
16 17 18	Gary Gibson, and Colleen Bates. These supervisors have been valuable supervisors with the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors; and				
19 20 21 22 23	***NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors does hereby express its gratitude to Supervisors Christine Hambuch-Boyle, Zoe Roberts, Nathan Anderson, Melissa Janssen, Don Mowry, Martha Nieman, Carl Anton, Sandra McKinney, Kevin Stelljes, Gary Gibson, and Colleen Bates for their service on and contributions to the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors and wish them continued success in all their				
<ul><li>24</li><li>25</li><li>26</li><li>27</li></ul>	endeavors. ENACTED:				
28 29 30 31 32					
33 34 35					
36 37 38 39		Committee on Adm  VOTE: A			
40 41		DATED THIS	DAY OF APRIL, 2024.		

## FACT SHEET TO FILE 23-24/095

Section 2.04.160 E. of the county code requires that all matters referred to a committee and not acted on by the County Board by the end of the session year shall be placed on file unless the board orders them to be carried over.

At the regular County Board meeting on March 19, 2024, the County Board voted to postpone File No. 23-24/080 to the second regular meeting of the board in May 2024.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator

1	Enrolled No.	RESOLUTION	File No. 23-24/095		
2	ALITHODIZING LEGIGLATION IN MATTEDS DEFENDED TO DE CARRIED OVER TO				
3	-AUTHORIZING LEGISLATION IN MATTERS REFERRED TO BE CARRIED OVER TO THE NEXT LEGISLATIVE SESSION				
5	HIE NEXT LEGISLATI	VE SESSION			
6	WHEREAS Section 2.04	1 160 F. of the Code provides that all n	patters referred to committee and		
7	WHEREAS, Section 2.04.160 E. of the Code provides that all matters referred to committee and not acted on by the end of the session year shall be placed on file unless ordered by the board.				
8	not acted on by the cha o	The session year shall be placed on in	e unless ordered by the board.		
9	NOW THEREFORE BE	IT RESOLVED: by the Fau Claire Co.	unty Board of Supervisors that		
10	NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED; by the Eau Claire County Board of Supervisors that the following matters previously referred or introduced be carried over to the 2024-2025				
11	legislative session:				
12	registative session.				
13	23-24/080: Designating A	American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) fun	nds to be used by the Broadband		
14	Committee for the purpose of digital equity and inclusion program, United Way of the Greater				
15	Chippewa Valley and Eau Claire County Broadband expansion				
16	11 7	<b>J</b>			
17	ADOPTED:				
18					
19					
20					
21					
22					
23					
24					
25 26					
20 27					
28		Committee on Adn	ninistration		
29					
30		VOTE: A	yeNay		
31					
32		DATED THIS	DAY OF APRIL, 2024.		
33	CIZ				
34	SK				
		APPROVED			
		By Sharon McIlquham at 9	):16 am, Mar 28, 2024		
	Manufacture of the Physics Control of the Phy				
Reviewed by Finance Dept.					
	for Fiscal Impact				