

MINUTES

Eau Claire County | Joint Committee Meeting Highway Committee | Committee on Finance & Budget Thursday, August 10, 2023 | 8:30 a.m.

Eau Claire County Highway Department - 5061 US Hwy 53, Room 123, Eau Claire, WI WebEx Virtual Teleconference

Committee Members

Highway Committee: Chair Steve Chilson, Vice-Chair Nathan Otto, Larry Hoekstra,

Present:

Judy Gatlin, Mark Beckfield, Nancy Coffey (ex-officio)

Judy Gatini, Mark Decknera, Mariey Correy (ex Ornelo)

Finance & Budget: Supervisors John Folstad, Jim Dunning, Robin Leary, Dane

Zook, Cory Sisk – via WebEx

Staff/Others Present: Highway Commissioner Jon Johnson, Assistant Commissioner Brian Spilde,

Engineer Travis Pickering, Administrative Associate III Natalie Szews, Risk Manager

Sonja Leenhouts, Fiscal Supervisor Kyle Welbes, Finance Director Norb Kirk, Accountant Kelsey Weigel, Senior Accounting Manager Amy Weiss, County

Administrator Kathryn Schauf,

1. Meeting called to order by Chairman Chilson at 8:48 a.m.

- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment -None
- 4. 2024 Highway Department Budget Discussion/Action
 - Highway Commissioner Jon Johnson and Fiscal Supervisor Kyle Welbes presented the proposed 2024 Highway Department Budget.
 - Supervisor Gatlin made a motion to accept the Highway budget proposal and send to County Administration.
 Motion carries 3-0.
- 5. Adjourn at 10:16 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Natalie Szews

Natalie Szews, Administrative Associate III Eau Claire County Highway Department

APPROVED 09/14/23