

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Opioid Settlement Task Force Tuesday, December 20, 2022, at 5:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Ron Schmidt, David Hirsch, Allen Myren, Kimberly Cronk, Lieske Giese, James Rick, Renee Sommer, Nick

Smiar (ex-officio)

Others: Kathryn Schauf

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair of the County Board, Supervisor Smiar, called the meeting to order at 5:31 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call and introductions

Roll call was taken and is listed above under present. Those in attendance gave introductions.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Election of Chair and Vice-Chair

Supervisor Hirsch was nominated as Chair of the Task Force with no objections. Renee Sommer was nominated as vice-chair of the Task Force with no objections. All in favor, officers are confirmed.

Meeting decorum

The Task Force received information on meeting decorum including:

- Open Meetings Law
- Roberts Rule Overview

Scope of the Task Force

The Task Force discussed the scope of the Task Force.

Set meeting schedule

Future meetings to be held the third Tuesday of each month prior to the County Board of Supervisors meeting.

Future agenda items:

• Review White paper and materials

The meeting was adjourned at 6:20 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Kathryn Schauf, County Administrator