

### **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County
Committee on Administration
Tuesday, June 13, 2023, at 2:30 p.m.
Eau Claire County Government Center
721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Nancy Coffey, Gerald Wilkie, Judy Gatlin, Connie Russell, Nick Smiar

Ex-officio Present: Allen Myren, Steve Chilson, Dane Zook

Other Supervisors: Larry Hoekstra

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink, Kathryn Schauf, Angela Eckman, Greg Dachel, Jake Brunette, Sharon McIlquham,

Sonja Leenhouts, Norb Kirk, Victoria Seltun (von Briesen), Tyler Esh (remote)

### Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

# Roll call

Roll call is listed above under present and ex-officio present.

### **Public Comment**

No members of the public wished to make comment.

## Review of meeting minutes from May 9, 2023

Motion by Supervisor Gatlin, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. No additions, deletions, or corrections. All in favor, minutes passed.

# <u>File No. 23-24/019: Resolution authorizing the creation of a special committee to explore countywide Emergency Medical Services</u>

Motion by Supervisor Coffey, seconded by Supervisor Russell. Administrator Schauf provided background on materials provided. All in favor, motion carried.

## File No. 23-24/022: Resolution extending the existence of the select committee, Highway Building Committee

Motion by Supervisor Gatlin, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. All in favor, motion carried.

### **Appointments**

Motion by Supervisor Russell, seconded by Supervisor Coffey. All in favor, motion carried.

- a. Human Services Board
  - i. Kathy Clark (Reappointment)
- b. Sustainability Advisory Committee
  - i. Jeni Thorpe (New appointment)
- c. Broadband Committee
  - i. Rozanne Traczek



### **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County
Committee on Administration
Tuesday, June 13, 2023, at 2:30 p.m.
Eau Claire County Government Center
721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

## Move into closed session

Motion by Supervisor Gatlin pursuant to Sec. 19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering employment, promotion, compensation, or performance evaluation date of any "public employee" over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. *County Administrator Annual Performance Evaluation*. Seconded by Supervisor Coffey.

Present: Nancy Coffey, Gerald Wilkie, Judy Gatlin, Connie Russell, Nick Smiar

Ex-officio Present: Allen Myren, Steve Chilson, Dane Zook

Others: Kathryn Schauf, Victoria Seltun, Larry Hoekstra (Supervisor)

The meeting moved into closed session.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink – Assistant to the County Administrator