

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 11, 2023, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Gerald Wilkie, Connie Russell, Nancy Coffey, Nick Smiar, Allen Myren (ex-officio)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – County Administrator, Kathryn Schauf, Sonja Leenhouts, Victoria Seltun (von Briesen & Roper, s.c.), Norb Kirk, Charity Zich, Greg Dachel

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call

Roll call was taken and is listed above.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make a comment.

Review of meeting minutes from March 14, 2023

Motion by Supervisor Coffey, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. No deletions, corrections, or additions. The minutes were approved unanimously.

<u>Discussion on County Administrator's performance evaluation process and timeline – Facilitator Attorney</u> Victoria Seltun, von Briesen & Roper, s.c.

Victoria Seltun led a discussion on the performance evaluation process and timeline as it relates to the County Administrator. The committee was given the opportunity to discuss.

Chippewa Valley Regional Airport Ownership and Operation Agreement (File 005)

Motion by Supervisor Russell, seconded by Supervisor Russell. Charity Zich, Airport Director provided background information. Update item 8, line 4 of the item, to remove Ethics Code and update it to say "Code of Conduct" with correct chapter. All in favor, resolution approved.

Administrator Updates

Administrator Schauf provided updates on the following work:

- a. ARPA
 - i. Broadband
 - ii. Timeline and use of funds
- b. RPN

Moving Strategic Plan to Odd numbered years

Administrator Schauf provided background on the request to move the strategic plan to odd numbered years. Members had the opportunity to discuss. Motion by Supervisor Wilkie to move the strategic planning process to odd number years beginning in January 2025 seconded by Supervisor Coffey. All in favor, motion passes.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 11, 2023, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Appointments

Motion by Supervisor Coffey to confirm appointments, seconded by Supervisor Russell. All in favor, appointments are confirmed.

- o ADRC
 - Terri Stanley (new appointment)
 - Ron Hon (new appointment)
 - William Libberton (new appointment)
- Chippewa Valley Regional Airport Commission
 - Peter Hoeft (reappointment)
 - Bill Hilgedick (reappointment)
- Groundwater Advisory Committee
 - Sham Anderson (reappointment)
 - Anna Mares (reappointment)
 - Darryl Farmer (new appointment)
 - Jane Mohler (new appointment)
- Housing Authority
 - Ricardo Garcia (reappointment)
- Local Emergency Planning Commission
 - Diane Hunter (reappointment)
 - Ben Frederick (reappointment)
 - Bobby King (reappointment)
 - Frank Neibauer (reappointment)
 - Tom Lochner (reappointment)
 - Darrell Christy (reappointment)
 - Dustin Walters (new appointment)
- Nutrition Advisory Council
 - Sue Miller (reappointment)
 - Jackie Minor (reappointment)
 - Frank Neibauer (reappointment)

The meeting was adjourned at 4:17 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink - Assistant to the County Administrator