

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Gerald Wilkie, Connie Russell, Judy Gatlin, Nick Smiar, Allen Myren (ex-officio), Dane Zook (ex-officio), Katherine Schneider (ex-officio)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink, Kathryn Schauf, Sonja Leenhouts, Norb Kirk, Sharon McIlquham, Matt

Theisen

Public: Supervisor Mark Beckfield

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call

Samantha Kraegenbrink called the roll and announced attendance of ex-officio members in attendance as well as other County Board Supervisors.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment.

ARP Process and Internal Projects

Administrator Schauf advised that with the budget adopted, there is left over funding from ARPA dollars to be allocated. The Committee requested to begin meeting about items left on the proposed project list at the next meeting of the Committee.

Rural Partners Network Update by Kathryn Schauf

Administrator Schauf provided an overview of the Rural Partners Network.

Ethics/Code of Conduct

The Committee reviewed the draft of the document Code of Ethics and Conduct and made changes to the documents as desired. The Committee discussed the name of the document. Corporation Counsel will provide the document in a final format. The document is recommended to be called, "Code of Conduct," and its board to be called "Conduct Inquiry Commission."

Landfill Intergovernmental Agreement

Attorney McIlquham provided background on the agreement that has now been approved by the Town of Seymour. Motion by Supervisor Russell to approve the Intergovernmental Agreement; seconded by Supervisor Coffey. All in favor, motion carried.

Appointments

- a. Opioid Settlement Task Force
 - i. David Hirsch (County Board)
 - ii. Allen Myren (County Board)
 - iii. Kimberly Cronk (County Board)

Eau Claire

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

- iv. Lieske Giese (Health Department)
- v. Dave Riewestahl (Sheriff's Office)
- vi. Chad Hoyord (City of Eau Claire Police Department)
- vii. Ron Schmidt (Department of Human Services)
- viii. Tiana Glenna (Criminal Justice Services)
- ix. James Rick (Citizen)
- x. Renee Sommer (Citizen)
- xi. Tim Rabolt (Citizen)

Motion by Supervisor Wilkie to confirm appointments as listed; seconded by Supervisor Coffey. All in favor, motion carried.

<u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 4:04 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink – Assistant to the County Administrator