

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, October 18, 2022, at 6:15 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Nick Smiar, Nancy Coffey, Gerald Wilkie, Judy Gatlin, Connie Russell, Allen Myren (ex-

officio), Dane Zook (ex-officio)

Others: Norb Kirk, Kathryn Schauf, Josh Pederson, Sharon McIlquham

Public: Supervisor Joe Knight, others present

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 6:15 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call

Individuals presented are listed above.

Public Comment

The following public comments were made:

- Kathy Campbell in favor of the proposed landfill agreement in the Town of Seymour.
- Jessica Jansen, Chair of the Town of Seymour, in favor of the proposed landfill agreement in the Town of Seymour.
- Mark Vinol, GFL, in favor of the proposed landfill agreement in the Town of Seymour.

<u>File No. 22-23/068: Resolution authorizing the County Administrator to enter into an agreement for the proposed solid waste landfill expansion of the Seven Mile Creek Landfill</u>

Sharon McIlquham provided details on the proposed agreement. Motion by Supervisor Coffey, seconded by Supervisor Gatlin; motion carries 5 yes, 0 no.

<u>File No. 22-23/067: Resolution requesting to develop a Forest Carbon Credit Offset Project in Eau Claire County</u>

Josh Pedersen, Parks & Forest Director, presented on the program. The committee discussed and amendment to included investments in parks programming. Motion by Supervisor Gatlin, seconded by Supervisor Russell. Motion, as amended, carries 5 yes, 0 no.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Kathryn Schauf, County Administrator