

## **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County Joint: Committee on Human Resources and Finance & Budget Committee **Date**: August 30, 2022 **Time**: 8:30 a.m. **Location**: Room 1277

Present (Committee on Human Resources): Cory Sisk, Larry Hoekstra, Judy Gatlin, Katherine Schneider, Allen Myren, Nick Smiar (ex-officio)

Present (Committee on Finance & Budget) Cory Sisk, John Folstad, Jim Dunning, Robin Leary, Dane Zook

Others: Britt Buhrow, Bryon Ayres, Sharon McIlquham, Kathryn Schauf, Norb Kirk, Jessica McDonald, Samantha Kraegenbrink, Susan Schaffer (Virtual Attendees: Eric Huse, Glenda Lyons, Sonja Leenhouts, Greg Dachel, Jennifer Porzondek)

Public: Connie Russell - County Board Supervisor, Nancy Coffey - County Board Supervisor

## Call to Order of the Committee on Human Resources and Confirmation of Meeting Notice

Chair Myren called the meeting to order for the Committee on Human Resources at 8:30 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

## Call to Order of the Committee on Finance & Budget

Chair Zook called the meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

### **Roll call of Committees**

Samantha Kraegenbrink called the roll for each of the committees.

#### **Introductions**

Individuals in the room provided a brief introduction.

#### **Public Comment**

No members of the public wished to make comment.

### Joint Budget Review Meeting with Finance & Budget

Jessica McDonald presented the proposed 2023 Human Resources budget.

Motion by Supervisor Schneider to approve the budget as presented.

Supervisor Hoekstra offers amendment to hold Culture & Relations Coordinator position open (unfilled). 2 yes (Supervisors Hoekstra and Myren), 3 no; amendment failed.

On main motion, all in favor of approving the budget as presented.



## **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County Joint: Committee on Human Resources and Finance & Budget Committee **Date**: August 30, 2022 **Time**: 8:30 a.m. **Location**: Room 1277

# Adjournment of the Finance & Budget Committee

The Committee on Finance & Budget was adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink – Assistant to the County Administrator