

AGENDA

Eau Claire County ARPA Grant Application Review Committee

Friday, June 24, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

800 Wisconsin Street, Building D-2, Suite 405 H Eau Claire, WI 54703

- 1. Call Meeting to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Review and Approval of Meeting Minutes May 19, 2022
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Background / Overview of Eau Claire County ARPA Component 2 Grant Program
- 5. Eau Claire County ARPA Component 2 Grant Applications and Review Process
- 6. Eau Claire County ARPA Grant Application Review Committee Role and Expectations
- 7. Anything Else
- 8. Next Steps
- 9. Adjourn

Please note: Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of persons with disabilities through sign language, interpreters, or other auxiliary aids. For additional information or to request the service, contact the County ADA Coordinator at 839-6945, (FAX) 839-1669, or (TDD) 839-4735 or by writing to the ADA Coordinator, Human Resources Department, Eau Claire County Courthouse, 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54703.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County ARPA Grant Application Review Committee

Thursday, May 19, at 11 a.m.

800 Wisconsin Street, Building D-2, Suite 405 H Eau Claire, WI 54703

Present: Samantha Kraegenbrink, TJ Atkins, Dane Zook, Dr. Jeneise Briggs, Scott Rogers, Jennifer Meyer, Pa Thao, Courtney Sperber

Others: Lynn Nelson, Tobi LeMahieu

Call Meeting to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice

Dr. Briggs called the meeting to order at 11:00 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll Call

Introductions of all members in attendance.

Public Comment

No members of the public were present for public comment.

Motion to go into Closed Session Pursuant to the Provisions of Section 19.85(1) (e) and (g) of Wisconsin Statutes to "review loan applications, negotiate the terms for investment of public funds, and confer with legal counsel for the governing body who is rendering oral or written advice concerning strategy to be adopted by the body with respect to litigation in which it is or is likely to become involved".

Motion by Pa Thao to move into close session, seconded by Jennifer Meyer. The committee moved into closed session at 11:02 a.m.

Open Session resumed at 11:29 a.m.

Present: Samantha Kraegenbrink, TJ Atkins, Dane Zook, Dr. Jeneise Briggs, Scott Rogers, Jennifer Meyer, Pa Thao, Courtney Sperber

Any Appropriate Motion / Action

TJ Atkin motions to approve the 88 applications as discussed in closed session. Seconded, by Supervisor Zook, All in favor, motion carried.

Supervisor Zook motions to deny the request of application 24: did not meet criteria. Seconded by TJ Atkins, all in favor, motion carried.

Jennifer Meyer motions to approve the request of application 82, seconded by Pa Thao. All in favor, motion carried.

Next Steps

Set up a training meeting for the week of May 30.

Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 11:48 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink, Assistant to the County Administrator Eau Claire County