

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 12, 2022, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Present: Mark Beckfield, Nick Smiar, Gerald Wilkie

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Kathryn Schauf, Eric Killen, Greg Dachel, Jessica McDonald, Sonja Leenhouts, Matt Theisen, Holly Blaschko, Jeneise Briggs, Sharon McIlquham, Norb Kirk

Call to Order and confirmation of meeting notice

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Public Comment

No members of the public wished to make comment or provided written comment.

Review and approval of meeting minutes

Motion by Supervisor Beckfield, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. No additions, corrections, or deletions. All in favor, minutes approved for March 8, 2022, and April 6, 2022.

Department Annual Reports and Review of Q4 Financials

The following presented reports:

- a. Facilities Matt Theisen
- b. Corporation Counsel and Child Support- Sharon McIlquham and Megan Brasch
- c. Information Systems Greg Dachel
- d. Veteran Services Eric Killen
- e. Administration/Risk Management Kathryn Schauf, Sonja Leenhouts, Jeneise Briggs

Motion by Supervisor Wilkie, seconded by Supervisor Beckfield to approve the presented reports.

Rules of the Board

Rules of the Board will be presented to the new board at two or three meetings to allow time for the rules to be absorbed and give the opportunity for the newly elected members to review and provide any suggestions/amendments.

<u>Proclamation proclaiming the week of April 24th to May 1st, 2022 as "Soil and Water Stewardship Week" in Eau Claire County</u>

Motion by Supervisor Beckfield, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. All in favor to approve.

<u>Adjourn</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 3:52 p.m.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 12, 2022, at 2:30 p.m. Eau Claire County Government Center 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire • Room 3312

Respectfully submitted by,

rayabi K Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator