

MINUTES

Eau Claire County
Criminal Justice Collaborating Council
EBDM Policy Team
Tuesday, February 1, 2022 at 7:30 a.m.
Room 3312 and Virtual Meeting via Zoom

Present: Michael Schumacher, Kathryn Schauf, Ryan Raymond, Chad Hoyord, Peter Rindal, Dana Brown, Luke Fedie, Amanda Lonsdorf, Angie Glodowski, Dave Riewestahl, Travis Holbrook, Tiana Glenna, Christie Knutson

Others: Alex Scheppke, Connie Russell

Public: None Present

Judge Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:30 a.m.

Minutes from the December 7, 2021 meeting were approved without exception.

Tiana Glenna began the team's review of the mental health work underway in several different departments, including discussion of the Community Collaboration and Intervention group.

The team discussed upcoming staffing changes as they pertain to mental health processes, and how different departments are working together to facilitate constructive dialogue and find new avenues for collaboration.

The team also discussed how data analytics within the county have impacted mental health work, and what improvements can be made going forward to ensure continuity and better assist departments with their work.

Amanda Lonsdorf provided an update from the Community Transition Center, providing recent as well as historical data and elaborating on current trends with referrals at the center.

The team discussed jail programming, and Dave Riewestahl provided an update as to how jail operations have changed due to the evolving situation of the Covid-19 Pandemic.

Tiana Glenna discussed efforts surrounding EDI (Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion) including the recent receipt by the Department of Human Services of a Racial and Ethnic Disparities Reduction grant.

The team discussed available online trainings and resources available to team members for further education on EDI matters.

The team discussed potential agenda items for the next EBDM Policy Team meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:21 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by, Alexander Scheppke