

### **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County ARPA Committee Monday, October 11, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

Present: TJ Atkins, Cortney Draxler, Scott Rogers, Mike Golat (1:04 p.m.), Pa Thao, Norb Kirk, Tim Sullivan, Kathryn Schauf, Zoe Roberts, Dane Zook, Dr. Jeneise Briggs, Nick Smiar (exofficio)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Tobi LeMahieu

Public: Ryan Patterson – Leader Telegram

# Call Meeting to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice

Chair Briggs called the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notices.

### **Roll Call**

The Committee Clerk called the roll, and it is noted above under present.

## **Public Comment**

No members of the public wished to make comment.

### Review and approval of meeting minutes

The minutes from September 14, 2021, were provided to the Committee with the agenda packet. Motion by Kathryn Schauf; seconded by Norb Kirk. All in favor, minutes approved.

# Debrief from public listening session: Housing

The Committee debriefed from the listening session regarding housing that was held remotely on October 7, 2021.

#### Re-granting process design

Tobi LeMahieu from WCWRPC provided an overview on how the re-granting process would work. Prior to completion, it was asked that the Administrator go through an RFP process. Corporation Counsel provided legal guidance regarding the process being done correctly and limit any risk to the County. The Administrator will review RFI/RFP received and make a decision on the third party administrator.

# **Review Committee Process begin thinking about strategic direction**

There was a brief discussion on the strategic direction.

#### **Future meeting schedule**



# **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County ARPA Committee Monday, October 11, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

A report will be given by administration for the next Committee meeting with an update on RFI. Samantha Kraegenbrink will send out a doodle poll to identify the next meeting day and time.

# **Adjourn**

The meeting was adjourned at 2:08 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink