

MINUTES

Eau Claire County
Criminal Justice Collaborating Council
Full Council
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 7:00 a.m.
Virtual Meeting via Webex

Members Present: Michael Schumacher, Nick Smiar, Peter Rindal, Kathryn Schauf, Susan Schaffer, Cory Schalinske, Dana Brown, Dana Smetana, Dave Riewestahl, Jenessa Stromberger, Chad Hoyord, Mike Felton, Ryan Raymond, Justin Patchin, LaRue Pierce, Tim Sullivan, Lieske Giese

Others: Christie Knutson, Marsha Schiszik, Jen Coyne, Mackenzie Shakal, Donald Mowry, Sabrina Wilson

Staff: Alex Scheppke, Tiana Glenna, Dan Bresina, Dana Swanstrom

Public: Present

The meeting was called to order at 7:00 a.m.

The Council heard public comment regarding changes to the bylaws.

Kathryn Schauf motioned to nominate Peter Rindal as Vice Chair of the Council – Nick Smiar seconds, all in favor, none opposed – the motion is approved.

Tiana Glenna discussed proposed changes to the bylaws with the Council.

The Council discussed potential wording for changes to the bylaws.

Lieske Giese motioned to include a provision in the bylaws that an individual with lived experience be added as a member, Susan Schaffer seconds, all in favor, none opposed – the motion is approved.

Marsha Schiszik and Jen Coyne provided updates about the treatment courts.

Tiana Glenna provided an update on the cross-system review currently underway.

Judge Schumacher provided an update on the construction of Branch 6.

Dave Riewestahl provided an update regarding jail population, and jail operations through the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Council discussed proposed ARPA fund requests.

Tiana Glenna provided an update from the CCI Group.

The Council discussed potential agenda items for the next meeting.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County
Criminal Justice Collaborating Council
Full Council
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 at 7:00 a.m.
Virtual Meeting via Webex

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Alexander Scheppke