

## **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County Criminal Justice Collaborating Council Wednesday, August 18, 2021 at 7:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

Present: Connie Russell, Ron Cramer, Justin Patchin, Dave Riewestahl, Nick Smiar, Matt Rokus, Diane Cable, Jenessa Stromberger, Laurie Osberg, Michael Schumacher, LaRue Pierce, Susan Schaffer, Lieske Giese

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink, Tiana Glenna, Jen Coyne, Luke Fedie, Dan Bresina, Dana Swanstrom, Ron Schmidt, Christie Knutson

Judge Schumacher called the meeting to order at 7:01 a.m.

The clerk listed the members in attendance and listed above under present.

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Supervisor Smiar motioned to approve the minutes from June 16, 2021. Seconded by Supervisor Russell. No discussion or corrections. Minutes were approved unanimously.

Supervisor Smiar expressed interest in vice-chair. Laurie Osberg endorsed the nomination. All in favor. After further review of the bylaws, Chair Smiar would potentially not be able to fill two spots on the Executive Committee. The vote was recalled, and no action taken on this item. No objections. Will wait until the District Attorney position is filled.

Dan Bresina provided a Cross System Review and discussed the document provided in the packet.

Tiana Glenna provided highlights to the CJCC budget.

Judge Schumacher provided a Covid update on the courts reopening and a brief construction update. Dave Riewestahl provided an update on the jail/Huber reopening depending on the delta variant.

Diane Cable and Luke Fedie provided highlights from DHS.

Judge Schumacher provided an update on the fingerprint room. Dave Riewestahl advised that a correctional officer will be moved to the fingerprint room.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink