

MINUTES

Eau Claire County ● Highway Building Committee Wednesday, September 17, 2021 – 2:00 p.m. Virtual Online Meeting

Highway Members Present: Chair Jim Dunning, Supervisor Colleen Bates, Supervisor Wilkie, Supervisor Judy Gatlin, Supervisor Robin Leary, Ex-Officio Nick Smiar

Staff/Other Present: Commissioner Jon Johnson, Facilities Director Matt Theisen,

Administrator Kathryn Schauf, Ryan Patterson, Bob Sworski, Greg Bowe,

Sonja Leenhouts, Betsy Henck, Brian Girgen, Kim Grabinski, Dave

Pauker, Justin Musser, Linda Struck and Tom Paine

- 1. Meeting called to order by Chair Dunning at 2:00 p.m. Meeting confirmed.
- 2. Roll Call
- **3.** Review/Approval of Past Minutes (09/01/2021) Minutes of the September 01, 2021, meeting reviewed and approved. Motion to accept minutes Supervisor Leary, Supervisor Gatlin 2nd. Motion Carried 4-0
- 4. Public Comment No Comment
- **5. Bid Package #2 Update- Discussion/Action** Brian Girgen and Kevin Dallas from Market & Johnson reviewed bid packages that came in. Supervisor Wilkie motion to accept bid package #2 as recommended by staff. Supervisor Leary 2nd. Motion carried 5-0
- 6. Future Meeting dates, times, and agenda items: 10/06, 11/3
- **7. Adjourn:** 2:33 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, **Rachael Bien** Administrative Associate Eau Claire County Highway Department Approved 10-06-2021