

AGENDA

Eau Claire County ARPA Committee Tuesday, September 14, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

Dial In: 415-655-0001 **Access Code:** 2597 963 1522 *please remain muted when not speaking

Meeting Link:

https://eauclairecounty.webex.com/eauclairecounty/j.php?MTID=mef65f48d5624925397cb5e74b47b94ec **Password:** uRZUfmmR684

For those wishing to make public comment, please fill out and submit this form at least 60 minutes prior to the meeting. https://www.co.eau-

 $\frac{claire.wi.us/Home/Components/FormBuilder/FormBuilder/809983158d2f4a7dbb0d7b9032cf95ef/1224}{2\#!/}$

- 1. Call Meeting to Order and Confirmation of Meeting Notice
- 2. Roll Call
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Review and approval of meeting minutes **Discussion/Action**
 - a. August 31, 2021
- 5. Debrief from public listening session **Discussion**
- 6. Additional avenues for communication and feedback **Discussion/Action**
- 7. Map Committee Process **Discussion/Action**
- 8. Adjourn

Prepared by: Samantha Kraegenbrink - Assistant to the County Administrator



MINUTES

Eau Claire County ARPA Committee Tuesday, August 31, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

Present: Dane Zook, Connie Russell, Kathryn Schauf, TJ Atkins, Jeneise Briggs, Nick Smiar, Mike Golat, Nick Smiar (ex-officio), Norb Kirk, Zoe Roberts, Jennifer Meyer, Tim Sullivan, Scott Rogers, Cortney Draxler, Pa Thao

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink

Public: Ryan Patterson – Leader Telegram, Kerry Kincaid, Tami Schraufnagel (2:38 p.m.)

Pro-Tem Chair Russell called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken along with introductions by Committee members.

No members of the public wished to make public comment, however Kerry Kincaid introduced herself.

Pro-Tem Chair Russell asked for nominations for Chair of the taskforce. Dane Zook nominated Connie Russell for the Chair and Pa Thao nominated Jeneise Briggs for Chair. Connie Russell declined the nomination of chair. All in favor of Jeneise Briggs for the ARPA Committee.

Chair Briggs called for nominations for Vice-Chair. Kathryn Schauf nominates Mike Golat, TJ Atkins nominates Cortney Draxler, Jeneise Briggs nominates Zoe Roberts, Mike Golat and Supervisor Roberts decline the nomination. Cortney Draxler nominates TJ Atkins. By roll call vote, TJ Atkins is Vice-Chair.

Kathryn Schauf nominates Samantha Kraegenbrink for Committee Clerk. No objections.

Kathryn Schauf provided some welcoming introductions of the work the Committee would be undertaking.

Tim Sullivan provided a description of the purview of the Committee.

Kathryn Schauf overviewed ARP restrictions and funding parameters. Kathryn also shared the webpage on the County website dedicated to ARPA funding information and the County's work.

Kathryn Schauf briefly overviewed marketing and distributing and application process and the goal for the Committee in these areas.

Pa Thao suggested that focus groups be arranged for those impacted or without access to survey.

Kathryn suggested that after attending and receiving input from the first listening session, to reconvene and discuss next steps in scheduling focus groups and timelines.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County ARPA Committee Tuesday, August 31, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. Virtual Meeting via Webex

The Committee discussed the frequency of meetings. It is suggested to meet biweekly, the next meeting will be determined with a doodle poll.

Chair Briggs adjourned the meeting at 3:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator