

MINUTES

Eau Claire County • Committee on Highway Wednesday, July 28, 2021 - 10:00 a.m. Virtual Online Meeting

Highway Members Present: Chair Jim Dunning, Vice Chair Ray Henning, Supervisor Colleen Bates, Supervisor Judy Gatlin, Supervisor Nick Smiar, Supervisor Robin Leary

Staff/Other Present: Highway Commissioner Jon Johnson, Assistant Commissioner Brian Spilde, Facilities Director Matt Theisen, Finance Director Norb Kirk, Kevin Dallas, Linda Struck, Kathryn Schauf, Ryan Patterson, Bob Sworski, Greg Bowe, Sonja Leenhouts, Betsy Henck

- 1. Meeting called to order by Chair Dunning at 10:00 a.m. Meeting confirmed.
- 2. Roll Call
- **3.** Review/Approval of Past Minutes (07/07/2021) Minutes of the July 07, 2021, meeting reviewed and approved. Motion to accept minutes Supervisor Bates, Supervisor Henning 2nd. Motion Carried 5-0
- 4. Public Comment No Comment
- 5. Bid Package # Results Discussion/Action Kevin from Market & Johnson reviewed bid packages. Supervisor Henning motioned to approve 3 bids. Supervisor Gatlin 2nd motion carried 5-0
- 6. Meeting adjourned by Chairman Dunning at 10:38 a.m.
- **7. Future Meeting:** August 4, 2021, at 2:00 p.m. September 1, 2021, at 2:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, **Rachael Bien** Administrative Associate Eau Claire County Highway Department Approved 08/04/2021