Eau Claire

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Present: Nick Smiar, Ray Henning, Mark Beckfield, Gerald Wilkie, Colleen Bates (2:40 p.m.)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Kathryn Schauf, Matt Theisen, Norb Kirk, Tim Sullivan, Sonja Leenhouts

Public: Supervisor Judy Gatlin, Ryan Patterson – Leader Telegram

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken by the clerk and is listed above.

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Supervisor Beckfield motioned to approve the minutes from April 13, 2021. Seconded by Supervisor Henning. No deletions or corrections. All in favor (4-0 (1 absent)), minutes approved as presented.

Administrator Schauf shared a Federal Funding Rescue Plan Update and reviewed the material provided in the packet. The Committee further discussed at length the presented plan and proposed Committee. Tim Sullivan will put together a resolution.

Motion by Supervisor Bates second by Supervisor Wilkie; the Committee discussed File No. 21-22/005: Resolution requesting resolutions to be considered at the 2021 WCA AnnualBusiness Meeting. After further discussion, the Committee will table resolution for the June 8, 2021 committee on Administrator meeting until after Judiciary & Law Enforcement Committee meets and provides final materials. Motion by Supervisor Wilkie, seconded by Supervisor Henning, all in favor (5-0.)

The Committee discussed Enrolled No. 0164-030 Ordinance File No. 20-21/100 to create Chapter 8.35 of the Code: Covid-19 Communicable Disease Mask Requirement. The Committee will hold on decision and wait for input from the Health Director and after further discussion between the City, Health Department and the County.

Chair Smiar advised that the following would be appointed to various boards/committees:

- a. Aging & Disability Resource Center Board
 - i. Bruce Schafer Citizen Appointment (New)
 - ii. Sandy Romey Citizen Appointment (New)
- b. Airport Commission
 - i. Peter Hoeft Reappointment
 - ii. Bill Hilgedick Reappointment
- c. Groundwater Advisory
 - i. Mary Kenosian Reappointment
- d. Nutrition Advisory Council
 - i. Kenneth King Reappointment
- e. Human Services
 - i. Lorraine Henning Reappointment

- ii. Paul Maulucci Reappointment
- iii. Jim Catlin Reappointment

Supervisor Wilkie motioned to approve, seconded by Supervisor Beckfield. All in favor.

Chair Smiar adjourned the meeting at 3:33 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink Assistant to the County Administrator