## **MINUTES**

## Eau Claire County Library Planning Committee Wednesday, May 12, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. *Virtual Meeting*

Present: Chris Hambuch-Boyle, Pamela Westby, John Thompson, Nick Smiar (Ex-Officio), Stella Pagonis, Mildred Larson, Alyson Jones, Charlene Conradi, Leslie LaRose, Doug Kranig

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Charles Ellefson, Amy Weiss

Chair Pagonis called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken and is listed above.

No members of the public wished to make comment.

Supervisor Hambuch-Boyle moved to approve the minutes as presented. No deletions or corrections. All in favor, minutes approved.

Chair Pagonis reviewed the edits requested be made at the last meeting. No members of the committee had questions or concerns of the presented plans. Charles Ellefson discussed the possible creation of a library board. Clarifications were made by John Thompson. To approve plan, the library board needs to be invited to a public hearing (can be prior to a board meeting.) By roll call vote, the library plan was approved unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:21 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator