

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 13, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Present: Mark Beckfield, Gerald Wilkie, Nick Smiar, Ray Henning, Colleen Bates (2:41 p.m.)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink - Committee Clerk, Kathryn Schauf, Tim Sullivan, Sonja Leenhouts, Matt

Theisen, Norb Kirk

Public: Ryan Patterson – Leader Telegram

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:30 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken by the Clerk and is noted above under present.

No members of the public wished to make comment.

The committee reviewed the minutes from March 9, 2021 and April 7, 2021. Supervisor Henning motioned to approve the minutes as presented, seconded by Supervisor Wilkie. No discussion. Minutes were approved as presented.

Kathryn Schauf provided a presentation on a plan for the Federal Funding Rescue. The committee discussed the plan provided and further discussed recruiting a project manager/director to handle the logistics and the work that needs to be completed. Document provided to be shared as a draft working document to County Board members. Samantha Kraegenbrink will create a public facing webpage to allow the community to follow updates from the County regarding the ARP (American Rescue Plan.) The ARP will be an ongoing agenda item.

Chair Smiar recommends appointment to the ADRC Board the following, motion by Supervisor Bates, second by Supervisor Beckfield. All in favor:

- i. Sue Miller Citizen Appointment
- ii. Supervisor Carl Anton
- iii. Supervisor Kimberly Cronk

Chair Smiar recommends appointment to the LEPC Committee the following, motion by Supervisor Henning, second by Supervisor Beckfield. All in favor:

- b. Local Emergency Planning Committee
 - i. Robert King
 - ii. Don Henning
 - iii. Ben Frederick
 - iv. Diane Hunter
 - v. Frank Neibauer
 - vi. Jamie Burkhardt
 - vii. Tom Lochner
 - viii. Darrell Christy

The meeting was adjourned at 3:09 p.m.



MINUTES

Eau Claire County Committee on Administration Tuesday, April 13, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator