## **JOINT MEETING MINUTES**

Eau Claire County

Committee on Finance & Budget Committee on Human Resources Committee on Administration

Monday, February 15, 2021 **4:30 p.m.** 

Webex Conference Call

## **Members Present:**

Committee on Finance & Budget: Stella Pagonis, Steve Chilson, Jim Dunning, Robin Leary, Gerald

Wilkie, Nick Smiar (ex-officio)

Committee on Human Resources: Mark Beckfield, Judy Gatlin, Kevin Stelljes, Stella Pagonis, Dr.

Katherine Schneider (call in user #2)

Committee on Administration: Nick Smiar, Colleen Bates, Gerald Wilkie, Mark Beckfield, Ray Henning

**Staff Present:** Norb Kirk, Finance Director; Amy Weiss, Senior Accounting Manager; Sue McDonald, County Clerk; Kathryn Schauf, County Administrator; Glenda Lyons, Treasurer; Andrea Helland, Deputy County Clerk:

Others Present: Sean Lentz, Senior Municipal Advisor with Ehlers; Ryan Patterson, Leader Telegram;

Chair Pagonis called the Committee on Finance & Budget to order at 4:30 pm and confirmed compliance with open meetings law.

Chair Beckfield called the Committee on Human Resources to order at 4:32 pm.

Chair Smiar called the Committee on Administration to order at 4:32 pm.

The committee clerk took roll call. Members present for each committee are indicated above.

There were no members of the public who wished to comment.

Proposed Resolution 20-21/114 "Reinstatement of 2020 Annual Step Increase"

**Motion**: Beckfield moved to bring forward for discussion, second by Bates

**Discussion**: Supervisor Pagonis gave a bit of background on the original resolution 20-21/036, which placed a hold on the July 2020 step increase. The March 2021 increase is not retroactive. It will get employees back to where they should be after the July 2021 increase.

**Committee on Administration vote**: 5-0 via roll call vote **Committee on Human Resources vote**: 5-0 via roll call vote **Committee on Finance & Budget vote**: 5-0 via roll call vote

The Committee on Human Resources was adjourned at 4:45 pm. The Committee on Administration was adjourned at 4:45 pm.

Amy Weiss Committee Clerk