MINUTES

Eau Claire County
Library Planning Committee
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. *Virtual Meeting*

Present: John Thompson, Leslie LaRose, Chris Hambuch-Boyle, Stella Pagonis, James Littlefair, Dan Hanson, Doug Kranig, Pamela Westby, Mildred Larson

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk, Charles Ellefson

Chair Pagonis called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

The Committee Clerk called a verbal roll call and is noted above under present.

No members of the public wished to make comment.

The committee reviewed the minutes from January 13, 2021. Supervisor Hambuch-Boyle motioned to approve the minutes as presented, seconded Dan Hanson. Minutes were approved.

The committee discussed the edits of sections I to IV that was provided via e-mail by Chair Pagonis. Mildred Larson indicated that some wording should be added to the B. History of the Library Development in the County.

John Thompson provided further clarification on V. Funding Methodology. John Thompson indicated that in the past he and Pamela Westby presented to the County Board frequent updates.

If you have any edits through section V, send to Samantha Kraegenbrink prior to the next meeting at samantha.kraegenbrink@co.eau-claire.wi.us.

The committee reviewed section V of the 2012 Library Plan.

Mildred Larson requests meeting information be included when sending out future agendas.

The next meeting will be on March 10, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. Review of Section VI will be included as an agenda item.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:48 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink

Assistant to the County Administrator