## MINUTES

Eau Claire County Supervised Release Committee **Re**: Sexually Violent Persons **Date**: July 7, 2020 **Time**: 10:00 a.m. **Location**: Virtual Meetings via WebEx Events

Present: Nancy Huberty – DHS, Richard Eaton – Corporation Counsel, Sherry Deyoe – DOC, Lona Sullivan- DOC, Kelsey Dubay – DHS, Rod Eslinger – Planning & Development, Michael Chase – State Department of Health Services, Scott Kelley – Altoona Police Department, Alexa Dennis – DHS, Cory Schalinske -Sheriff's Department, Ryan Dahlgren- Eau Claire Police Department

Richard Eaton called the meeting to order at 10:04 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Roll call was taken and is noted above under present. No public comment.

The committee reviewed minutes from July 7, 2020. Rod Eslinger motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Michael Chase seconded the motion. Minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d); Nancy Huberty made a motion to move into closed session; Rod Eslinger seconded the motion. The committee moved into closed session.

Open session resumed at 10:29 a.m.

Next meeting is August 4, 2020.

Sherry Deyoe was recognized for her contributions to the Committee and congratulated her on her retirement of the Department of Corrections.

Richard Eaton moved to adjourn the meeting. Michael Chase motioned to move to adjourn the meeting; Rod Eslinger seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 10:32 a.m.