MINUTES

Eau Claire County Library Planning Committee Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. *Virtual Meeting*

Present: Alyson Jones, Charlene Conradi, Leslie LaRose, Pam Westby, John Thompson, Stella Pagonis, Chris Hambuch-Boyle, Mildred Larson, Dan Hanson, Doug Kranig

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Assistant to the County Administrator, Charles Ellefsen – Assistant Corporation Counsel

Chair Pagonis called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken by the Clerk and noted above under present.

No members of the public wished to provide comment.

Chair Pagonis advised that the committee would evaluate the in sections to review and hear recommendations of updates. The committee reviewed sections I to IV of the current plan. Chair Pagonis advised that she compared Chapter III (statutes) and there were no changes. Charles Ellefsen confirmed.

Dan Hanson has a comprehensive history of library, specifically to help with the timeline and will provide to the Committee.

Chair Pagonis suggests that a paragraph be added to the plan regarding e-book circulation.

The following will be addressed at the next meeting of the committee:

- Review and update of Attachment 1 "Inventory of Library Services."
- Section V Funding and readdress elements of section IV
- Clarification on circulation statistics

The committee reviewed minutes from December 16, 2020. Dan Hanson motioned to approve, all in favor. Minutes were approved as presented.

The next regular meeting will be February 10, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.

Chair Pagonis adjourned the meeting at 5:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

I rayabirk

Samantha Kraegenbrink – Assistant to the County Administrator