Eau Claire County Fair Committee

September 23, 2020 7:00 p.m. Meeting by WebEx

Meeting was called to order by Lisa Vetsch at 7:05 p.m.

Confirmation of meeting notice.

Roll Call of Members was done by Lisa Vetsch.

Fair Board Members present: Scot Zimmerman, Tammy Schlewitz, Jennifer Haan, Lisa Vetsch, Rachel Hart-Brinson, Josie Syverson, Tyson Flottmeier, Darren Schlewitz, Missy Christopherson, Bethany Strauch, Kathleen Gehrke. Others Present: Debbie Kitchen, Eau Claire County Fair Coordinator.

Absent: Letecia Papke

Public Input: Tammy Schlewitz – Showcase.

Committee Officers:

Lisa Vetsch – Chair. Motion made by Scot Zimmerman, Seconded by Darren Schlewitz. Scot Zimmerman moved to cast a unanimous ballot, seconded by Darren Schlewitz. Motion Carried.

Letecia Papke – Vice Chair. Motion made by Jenni Haan, Seconded by Scot Zimmerman. Letecia was not at the meeting. Election of Vice Chair will be tabled until the next meeting.

Jenni Haan – Clerk. Motion made by Scot Zimmerman, Seconded by Darren Schlewitz. Scot Zimmerman moved to cast a unanimous ballot, seconded by Darren Schlewitz. Motion Carried.

Minutes: Motion to approve the September 9, 2020 Fair Committee Meeting with addendum to add letter during public input by Scot Zimmerman, second by Missy Christopherson. Motion carried.

2020 Committee Members: Extension Approved 2020-21 Committee.

Reapplication by the following: Adult: Letecia Papke, Tammy Schlewitz, Darren Schlewitz. Youth: Tyson Flottmeier and Josie Syverson. New applications: Adults: Kathleen Gehrke. Youth: Bethany Strauch.

2020 Showcase: Comments shared from Google Survey. Will be shared with Friends of the Fair for discussion at an open forum.

Next Fair Committee Meeting will be October 14, 2020, 7:00 PM by WebEx. Meeting adjourned at 8:05 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Lisa Vetsch

Clerk – Protem.