## **MINUTES**

## County Covid-19 Taskforce Location: Webex Meet (Virtual) Date: Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Time: 1:00 p.m.

Present: Mark Beckfield, Nick Smiar, Norb Kirk, Kathryn Schauf, Jessica Rubin, Stella Pagonis, Tim Sullivan (joined later in the meeting)

Others: Samantha Kraegenbrink – Administration,

Public: Present, Kimberly Cronk (Supervisor), Judy Gatlin (Supervisor)

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Verbal roll call was taken and is listed above under present.

Supervisor Pagonis joined the meeting at 1:05 p.m.

The task force reviewed the minutes from July 22, 2020. Supervisor Beckfield motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Administrator Schauf seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

Administrator Schauf provided a brief update on the Ongoing Challenge: COVID-19 County Response. Currently there are minimal updates; currently have adequate staffing in agencies and in emergency command. There is also a search for poll workers and exploring various ways to collect absentee ballots. With the update of the schools reopening, we are continuing discussions and brainstorming to support employees during the transition. HR will be sending a survey to employees regarding children going back to school.

Norb Kirk provided and update on revenue and expenditure projections.

Kathryn Schauf advised there is legislation pending regarding the next stimulus package and what will be available for counties and local governments. The basic premise of the CARES act was to account for unbudgeted expenditures.

Jessica Rubin provided an update and presentation on refilling vacant positions. Chair Smiar requests that the presentation given at this meeting should be provided to the County Board at the upcoming meeting.

Administrator Schauf asked if the members of the task force had any addition/guidance on the process of ongoing strategies and refilling vacant positions and other agenda items to be added to a future meeting. No additional items to be added at this time.

The meeting was adjourned at 2:01 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by,

Samantha Kraegenbrink – Committee Clerk