## **MINUTES**

Eau Claire County
Supervised Release Committee
Re: Sexually Violent Persons

**Date**: June 23, 2020 **Time**: 10:00 a.m.

**Location**: Virtual Meetings via WebEx Events

Present: Nancy Huberty – DHS, Richard Eaton – Corporation Counsel, Sherry Deyoe – DOC, Lona Sullivan- DOC, Kelsey Dubay – DHS, Rod Eslinger – Planning & Development, Michael Chase – State Department of Health Services, Alexa Dennis – DHS, Cory Schalinske -Sheriff's Department. Derek Thomas – Eau Claire Police Department

Richard Eaton called the meeting to order at 10:03 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Role call was taken and is noted above under present. No public comment.

The committee reviewed minutes from May 12, 2020. Rod Eslinger motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Nancy seconded the motion. Minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d); Nancy Huberty made a motion to move into closed session; Sherry Deyoe seconded the motion. The committee moved into closed session.

Open session resumed at 10:29 a.m.

Next meeting is July 7<sup>th</sup>, 2020.

Richard Eaton moved to adjourn the meeting. Sherry Devoe motioned to move to adjourn the meeting; Michael Chase seconded the motion. The meeting was adjourned at 10:32 a.m.