<u>AGENDA</u>

Eau Claire County Supervised Release Committee **Re**: Sexually Violent Persons **Date**: June 23, 2020 **Time**: 10 a.m. **Location**: Virtual Meetings via WebEx Events

Those wishing to make public comments must submit their name and address no later than 30 minutes prior to the meeting to alexa.dennis@co.eau-claire.wi.us. Comments are limited to 3 minutes; you will be called on during the public comment section of the meeting. Written comments will also be accepted and should be submitted to <u>alexa.dennis@co.eau-claire.wi.us</u>

Public Access:

Dial in Number: 1-415-655-0001, Access Code: 145 945 4494 *mute your personal device upon entry

- 1. Call to Order and Confirmation of meeting notice
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Call of the Roll/Introductions
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes
 - a. May 12, 2020
- 5. Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) Move into Closed Session
 - a. Discuss potential specific addresses
 - b. Review Law Enforcement Assessments
 - c. Individuals(s) up for Supervised Release
 - d. Communication
 - e. Review/approve closed meeting minutes
 - i. May 12, 2020
- 6. Move into Open Session
- 7. Next steps and planning including next meeting date July 7, 2020

8. Adjourn

Prepared by: Alexa Dennis

Please note: Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through sign language, interpreters or other auxiliary aids. For additional information or to request the service, contact the County ADA Coordinator at 839–4710 (FAX) 839–1669 or (TDD) 839–4735 or by writing to the ADA Coordinator, Human Resources Department, Eau Claire County Courthouse, 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54703

MINUTES

Eau Claire County Supervised Release Committee **Re**: Sexually Violent Persons **Date**: May 12, 2020 **Time**: 10:00 a.m. **Location**: Virtual Meetings via WebEx Events

Present: Nancy Huberty – DHS, Richard Eaton – Corporation Counsel, Sherry Deyoe – DOC, Lona Sullivan- DOC, Amanda Dikeman – DOC, Kelsey Dubay – DHS, Rod Eslinger – Planning & Development, Michael Chase – State Dept. of Health Services, Ryan Dalhgren, Alexa Dennis – DHS, Joel Brettingen – County Sheriff, Scott Kelley – Altoona Police Department, Cory Schalinske -Sheriff's Department

Richard Eaton called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Role call was taken and is noted above under present. No public comment.

The committee reviewed minutes from March 10, 2020. Rod Eslinger motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Nancy Huberty seconded the motion. Minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d); Nancy Huberty made a motion to move into closed session; Rod Eslinger seconded the motion. The committee moved into closed session.

Open session resumed at 10:12 a.m.

Next meeting is May 26, 2020.

Richard Eaton moved to adjourn the meeting at 10:13 a.m.