AGENDA

Eau Claire County
Supervised Release Committee
Re: Sexually Violent Persons

Date: May 12, 2020 **Time**: 10 a.m.

Location: Virtual Meetings via WebEx Events

Those wishing to make public comments must submit their name and address no later than 30 minutes prior to the meeting to alexa.dennis@co.eau-claire.wi.us. Comments are limited to 3 minutes; you will be called on during the public comment section of the meeting. Written comments will also be accepted and should be submitted to alexa.dennis@co.eau-claire.wi.us

Public Access:

Dial in Number: 1-415-655-0001, Access Code: 922 397 929
*mute your personal device upon entry

- 1. Call to Order and Confirmation of meeting notice
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Call of the Roll/Introductions
- 4. Approval of Meeting Minutes
 - a. March 10, 2020
- 5. Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) Move into Closed Session
 - a. Discuss potential specific addresses
 - b. Review Law Enforcement Assessments
 - c. Individuals(s) up for Supervised Release
 - d. Communication
 - e. Review/approve closed meeting minutes
 - i. March 10, 2020
- 6. Move into Open Session
- 7. Next steps and planning including next meeting date May 26, 2020
- 8. Adjourn

Prepared by: Alexa Dennis

MINUTES

Eau Claire County
Supervised Release Committee
Re: Sexually Violent Persons
Date: March 10, 2020

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Location: 721 Oxford Avenue, Room G034

Present: Nancy Huberty – DHS, Richard Eaton – Corporation Counsel, Sherry Deyoe – DOC, Lona Sullivan- DOC, Amanda Dikeman – DOC, Kelsey Dubay – DHS, Rod Eslinger – Planning & Development, Michael Chase – State Dept. of Health Services, Ryan Dalhgren (needs name tag), Samantha Cole – Administration, Alexa Dennis - DHS

Richard Eaton called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Role call was taken and is noted above under present.

The committee reviewed minutes from February 25, 2020. Nancy Huberty motioned to approve the minutes as presented; Rod Eslinger seconded the motion. Minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d); Rod Eslinger made a motion to move into close session; Ryan Dahlgren seconded the motion. The committee moved into closed session.

Open session resumed at 10:29 a.m.

Next meeting is March 24, 2020. Court date for individual on May 4th as a status update.

Richard Eaton moved to adjourn the meeting at 10:31 a.m.