Minutes

Eau Claire County Supervised Release Committee **Re**: Sexually Violent Persons

Date: January 28, 2020 **Time**: 10 a.m.

Location: 721 Oxford Avenue, Rm G052

Eau Claire WI 54703

Present: Richard Eaton – Corporation Counsel Office, Lona Sullivan – Department of Corrections, Adam Taylor – Eau Claire Police Department, Joel Brettingen – Sheriff's Department, Rodney Eslinger – Planning & Development, Amanda McCarthy – Department of Corrections, Sherry Deyoe – Department of Corrections, Michael Chase – State DHS (via phone), Nancy Huberty – Human Services, Diane Cable – Human Services, Kelsey Dubay – Human Services, Samantha Cole - Administration

Public: Heather Deluka

Chair Richard Eaton called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. and confirmed meeting notice.

Public comment was made by Heather Deluka who commented on the website and asked a few clarifications to be added which were noted by Chair Eaton.

Roll call was taken and noted above under present.

The committee reviewed the meeting minutes from the January 7, 2020 meeting. Nancy Huberty made a motion to approve; Rodney Eslinger seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

Chair Richard Eaton requested a motion to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat §19.85(1)(d). Nancy Huberty motioned to move into closed session; Rodney Eslinger seconded the motion and the meeting moved into closed session.

The meeting moved into open session. Chair Richard Eaton reviewed action items and advised the committee continues to search properties.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty and seconded by Diane Cable at 10:43 a.m. to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned.

Respectively submitted by,

Samantha Cole

Department of Administration