MINUTES

Eau Claire County

Criminal Justice Collaborating Council

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 7:30 a.m. Courthouse – Room 1301/1302 721 Oxford Avenue • Eau Claire, WI

Members: Stella Pagonis, Dr. Justin Patchin, Tim Wavernuk, Gary King, Joel Brettingen, Susan Schaffer, Jerry Staniszewski, Sue Felch, Dana Smetana, Dan Bresina, Mike Felton (7:39 a.m. arrival)

Others: Tom Wirth, Brenda Goettl, Tim Sullivan, Diane Cable, Dana Swanstrom, Tiana Glenna, Vicki G, Comi Moji, Sarah Ferber, Jeff Wright, Luke Bi, Audrey Nelson, Becky Stendal, Dr. Ruth Cronje, Colleen Bates, Samantha Cole (Committee Clerk)

The meeting was called to order at 2:30 p.m. by Gary King.

There were no members of the public present for comment.

The council reviewed the minutes from June 19, 2019 and August 7, 2019. Susan Schaffer motioned to approve the minutes as presented. Tim Wavernuk seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

Tiana Glenna made introductions for James Deziel (Pretrial Specialist).

Brenda Goettl presented the proposed Treatment Court budget. Items noted were:

- All graduates were employed and living in stable housing
- The increase attributes to health insurance increase and step increases
- BCA and AODA Block Grant are being dispersed differently which makes the grant line item appear to be lower.
- Other review is the TAP grant
- 65 is the total population in all 4 treatment courts

The council further discussed the agenda. The motion was made to approve by Susan Schaffer and seconded by Dena Smetana. The motion was passed unanimously.

A group from Clear Vision presented the Datablitz Report to the council.

Gary King departed at 8:24 a.m.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:43 a.m.

Respectively submitted by,

Samantha Cole Administrative Specialist III (Department of Administration)