MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE RE: Sexually Violent Persons January 7, 2020 10 AM Room G034

PRESENT:Richard Eaton, Chair, Corporation Counsel; Diane Cable, Eau Claire Co
DHS Director; Nancy Huberty, Eau Claire County DHS; Sherry Deyoe,
Amanda McCarthy, Lona Sullivan, Dept of Corrections; Rod Eslinger,
Director Planning & Development; Scott Kelley, Altoona PD; Ryan
Dahlgren, Eau Claire PD; Michael Chase, state DHS via phone; Jackie
Krumenauer, Eau Claire County DHS Admin Specialist II, Committee Clerk

Visitor: Ryan Patterson, Leader-Telegram

Call to Order by Richard Eaton, Chair.

Confirmed Meeting Notice

<u>Public Input</u> - Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held.

No one present for public input.

Call of the Roll/Introductions

<u>Approval of December 10, 2019 meeting minutes</u> – Rod Eslinger made a motion to approve the December 10, 2019 meeting minutes. Second by Nancy Huberty. The meeting minutes were approved unanimously.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) a motion by Diane Cable & second by Rod Eslinger was made to move into Closed Session. Closed session began at 10:09 a.m.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty and second by Diane Cable - Open session began at 10:20 a.m.

Next Steps & Planning

- Search continues for appropriate property in the county. Potential County Parks and Forest land.

- Law Enforcement assessments if necessary

- Research if county owned house available.

- Communication topic will remain on agenda – FAQ's on one website but will also include link on another website location too.

- Meetings are held the 2nd & 4th Tuesday's at 10 a.m. If information becomes available and the Committee needs to meet, we will call a special meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 10:22 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for <u>Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10 a.m. in Room G034.</u>