MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE

RE: Sexually Violent Persons August 27, 2019 10 AM Room G052

PRESENT: Richard Eaton, Chair; Nancy Huberty, Eau Claire County DHS SW

Manager; Ryan Dahlgren, Eau Claire Police Dept; Joel Brettingen, Eau Claire County Sheriff's Dept; Sherry Deyoe, Amanda McCarthy, Lona Sullivan, Dept of Corrections; Rod Eslinger, Planning & Development; Michael Chase, State DHS; Jackie Krumenauer, Eau Claire County DHS Admin Specialist II, Committee Clerk; Kelsey Dubay, Eau Claire County

DHS Admin Specialist I

PUBLIC: none

Call to Order by Richard Eaton, Chair at 10:02 a.m.

Confirmed meeting notice

<u>Public Input</u> - Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held. No public present at the meeting.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty to close the public input at 10:03 a.m.

Call of the Roll

<u>Approval of August 13, 2019 meeting minutes</u> – Sherry Deyoe made a motion to approve the meeting minutes dated August 13, 2019. Second by Joel Brettingen. The meeting minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) a motion was made by Richard Eaton to move into Closed Session. Second by Rod Eslinger. Closed session began at 10:04 a.m.

A motion was made by Sherry Deyoe and second by Nancy Huberty - Moved to open session at 10:39 a.m.

No action items taken in closed session.

Next Steps & Planning

- Search continues for appropriate property in the county.
- Research if county owned house available.
- Status of affidavit for 1,500 ft waiver.
- Meetings are held the 2nd & 4th Tuesday's at 10 a.m. If information becomes available and the Committee needs to meet, we will call a special meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 10:40 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for **Tuesday, September 10, 2019** 10 a.m. in Room G034.