MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE RE:

Sexually Violent Persons August 13, 2019 10 AM Room G034

PRESENT: Nancy Huberty, Eau Claire County DHS SW Manager; Diane Cable, Eau

Claire County DHS Director; Mark Pieper, Eau Claire Police Dept; Joel Brettingen, Eau Claire County Sheriff's Dept; Sherry Deyoe, Amanda McCarthy, Lona Sullivan, Dept of Corrections; Rod Eslinger, Planning & Development; Michael Chase, State DHS; Jackie Krumenauer, Eau Claire

County DHS Admin Specialist II, Committee Clerk

PUBLIC: none

Call to Order by Nancy Huberty, Chair at 10:01 a.m.

Confirmed meeting notice

<u>Public Input</u> - Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held. No public present at the meeting.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty to close the public input at 10:02 a.m.

Call of the Roll

<u>Approval of July 23, 2019 meeting minutes</u> – Diane Cable made a motion to approve the meeting minutes dated July 23, 2019. Second by Rod Eslinger. The meeting minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) a motion was made by Nancy Huberty to move into Closed Session. Second by Rod Eslinger. Closed session began at 10:03 a.m.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty and second by Mick Chase - Moved to open session at 10:40 a.m.

No action items taken in closed session.

Next Steps & Planning

- Search continues for appropriate property in the county.
- Research if county owned house available.
- Status of affidavit for 1.500 ft waiver.
- Meetings are held the 2^{nd} & 4^{th} Tuesday's at 10 a.m. If information becomes available and the Committee needs to meet, we will call a special meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 10:41 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10 a.m. in Room G052.