MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE RE:

Sexually Violent Persons June 11, 2019 10 AM Room G034

PRESENT: Richard Eaton, Corporation Counsel; Nancy Huberty, Eau Claire County

DHS SW Manager; Ryan Dahlgren, Eau Claire Police Dept; Joel Brettingen, Eau Claire County Sheriff's Dept; Michael Chase, State DHS, Sherry Deyo and Lona Sullivan, Dept of Corrections; Rod Eslinger, Planning & Development; Jackie Krumenauer, Eau Claire County DHS Admin

Specialist II, Committee Clerk

PUBLIC: Gary Gibson, Fall Creek

Call meeting to Order by Richard Eaton, Chair at 10 a.m.

Call of the Roll

<u>Public Input</u> – Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held. One person was present but did not wish to speak.

A motion was made by Richard to close the public input session at 10:02 a.m.

<u>Approval of June 4, 2019 meeting minutes</u>- A motion to approve the June 4, 2019, meeting minutes was made by Sherry Deyoe. Second by Rod Eslinger. The motion carried and the meeting minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) a motion was made by Richard Eaton to move into Closed Session. Second by Nancy Huberty. Closed session began at 10:03 a.m.

A motion was made by Nancy Huberty and second by Sherry Deyoe - Moved to open session at 10:13 a.m.

No action items taken in closed session.

Next Steps & Planning

- Search continues for appropriate property in the county.
- No current law enforcement assessments to review.
- Reminder: Meetings will be held on 2nd & 4th Tuesday's at 10 a.m. unless a special meeting is needed.

The meeting adjourned at 10:14 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for <u>Tuesday</u>, <u>June 25</u>, <u>2019</u> <u>10 a.m. in Room G034</u>.