MINUTES

Eau Claire County • Committee on Administration •

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 2:30 p.m. Courthouse - Room #3312 721 Oxford Avenue • Eau Claire, WI

Supervisors: Colleen Bates, Jerry Wilkie, Nick Smiar, Ray Henning

Supervisors Absent: Mark Beckfield

Others Present: Matt Theisen, Frank Draxler, Megan Kluck, Kathryn Schauf, Samantha Cole, Tim Sullivan

Chair Smiar called the meeting to order at 2:31pm

Public Comment – Lance Basting was present and voiced opinion and concern in regard to an ordinance that will be agendized at a future board meeting in regard to abandonment, towing, storing vehicles (19-20/008)

Supervisor Bates motioned to approve the minutes from April 9, 2019 as presented. Supervisor Henning seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously 4-0.

Supervisor Wilkie motioned to approve Ordinance 19-20/014 as presented. Supervisor Bates seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously 4-0.

Frank Draxler presented the Facilities Master Plan to the committee. The committee requests the plan be refined and corrected before presentation to the board. Opinion of the committee in regard to:

- Parking Build a ramp with 2 floors with the ability to add the 3rd floor
- Highway Does the building need to be heated as well as air conditioned to preserve quality of the equipment being worked on?
- Space Needs Departments requesting space need to show more need as well as determine what would be done with the space being vacated.

The Plan is a working document at this time and will be addressed by the committee at a later meeting.

Kathryn Schauf provided various updates in regard to broadband interest in the County

Performance metrics and budget preparation will be addressed at the next Committee on Administration meeting

Chair Smiar discussed moving forward with broadband and suggested establishing a workgroup.

Chair Smiar motioned to reappoint/appoint the following individuals at the upcoming board meeting. Supervisor Wilkie motioned to approve recommendations and Supervisor Henning seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously 4-0 and appointments will be appointed at the May 21, 2019 board meeting.

- a. LEPC
 - i. New Appointment Tim Boehnen (replacing Diane Hunter)
 - ii. Reappointment Darrell Christy
 - iii. Reappointment Jamie Burkhardt

Copies to ¬Media, Committee Members, Timothy Sullivan, Kathy Schauf, Frank Draxler Prepared by: Samantha Cole, Administration

Please note: Upon reasonable notice, efforts will be made to accommodate the needs of disabled individuals through sign language, interpreters or other auxiliary aids. For additional information or to request the service, contact the County ADA Coordinator at 839–4710 (FAX) 839–1669 or (TDD) 839–4735 or by writing to the ADA Coordinator, Human Resources Department, Eau Claire County Courthouse, 721 Oxford Ave., Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54703.

- iv. Reappointment David Salter
- v. Reappointment Don Henning
- vi. Reappointment Lt. Jim Southworth Derek Thomas
- vii. Reappointment Frank Neibauer
- b. ADRC
 - i. New Appointment Clayton Wagner
 - ii. Reappointment Ruth Adix
 - iii. Reappointment Carl Anton
 - iv. Reappointment Lydia Boerboom
- c. Western Dairyland
 - i. Reappointment Connie Russell
 - ii. Reappointment Judy Gatlin

There will be a joint meeting with Human Services and Finance & Budget on May 20th at 4:45pm. The next regular meeting will be held June 11, 2019 at 2:30pm.

Chair Smiar adjourned the meeting at 3:50pm.

Respectively submitted by,

Samantha Cole Administrative Specialist III