MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE RE:

Sexually Violent Persons May 14, 2019 10 AM Room G034

PRESENT: Richard Eaton, Corporation Counsel; Diane Cable, Director, DHS; Nancy

Huberty, DHS SW Manager; Matt Rokus, Eau Claire Police Dept; Joel Brettingen, Eau Claire County Sheriff's Dept; Sherry Deyoe, Lona Sullivan and Amanda McCarthy, Dept of Corrections; Rod Eslinger, Planning & Development; via phone Michael Chase, State DHS; Jackie Krumenauer,

DHS Admin Specialist II, Committee Clerk

PUBLIC: No one present from the public.

Call meeting to Order by Richard Eaton, Chair at 10 a.m.

Call of the Roll

<u>Public Input</u> - Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held. No one was present at today's meeting. The Public Input session was closed at this time.

<u>Approval of May 7, 2019 meeting minutes</u> – Rod Eslinger made a motion to approve the meeting minutes dated May 7, 2019. Second by Diane Cable. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting minutes were approved.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) the Committee moved to closed session at 10:02 a.m.

Moved to open session at 10:12 a.m.

Next Steps:

- Rick reported no action taken during closed session.
- -Search continues for appropriate property
- -Law Enforcement will canvass potential properties

The meeting adjourned at 10:13 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, May 21, 2019 10 a.m. in Room G034.

Jackie Krumenauer, Committee Clerk