MINUTES OF THE SUPERVISED RELEASE COMMITTEE May 7, 2019 10 AM Room G034

- **PRESENT:** Richard Eaton, Corporation Counsel; Diane Cable, Director, DHS; Nancy Huberty, DHS SW Manager; Derek Thomas and Ryan Dahlgren, Eau Claire Police Dept; Sherry Deyoe, Lona Sullivan and Amanda McCarthy, Dept of Corrections; David Livingston, Altoona Police Dept; Rod Eslinger, Planning & Development; Michael Chase, State DHS; Charles Ellison, new Corporation Counsel staff; Jackie Krumenauer, DHS Admin Specialist II, Committee Clerk
- **<u>PUBLIC:</u>** Gary Gibson, Mike Weiss, Marj Roach, Samantha Wensel, WQOW

Call meeting to Order by Richard Eaton, Chair at 10 a.m.

Call of the Roll

<u>Public Input</u> - Per Committee operating procedures, a period of public input was held. No present at today's meeting wished to speak.

The Public Input session was closed at this time.

<u>Approval of April 26 and April 30, 2019 meeting minutes</u> – Nancy Huberty made a motion to approve the meeting minutes dated April 26 and April 30, 2019. Second by Rod Eslinger. The motion carried unanimously, and the meeting minutes were approved.

Discussion – Updating the name of this Committee & Notice language – Sherry suggested adding "sexually violent persons" to the Committee title. The Committee members agreed the new Committee title shall be: Supervised Release Committee re: Sexually Violent Persons.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. §19.85(1)(d) the Committee moved to closed session at 10:04 a.m.

Moved to open session at 10:12 a.m.

Next Steps:

- Rick reported no action taken during closed session.

-Search continues for appropriate property

-Additional support staff added to Committee to assist with property searches

The meeting adjourned at 10:14 a.m.

The next meeting is scheduled for **Tuesday, May14, 2019** 10 a.m. in Room G034.

Jackie Krumenauer, Committee Clerk