Committee on Human Resources Thursday, February 14, 2019 TIME: 8:30 AM Eau Claire County Courthouse, Room 1273 721 Oxford Avenue, Eau Claire, WI

### **MINUTES**

Members Present:Sue Miller, Connie Russell, Judy GatlinMember Absent:Mark Beckfield, Kevin StelljesStaff Present:Kathryn Schauf, Jamie Gower, Jill Mangus, Diane Cable, Xiongmee Lor,<br/>Norb Kirk, Dave Hayden

Judy Gatlin called the meeting to order and certified compliance with Open Meetings Law at 8:30 a.m.

### No Public Comment

### Review and approve minutes of the December 14, 2018 meeting

Motion Sue Miller to approve the minutes of the December 14, 2018 meeting. Updated correct spelling to C. Russell's last name.

Motion carried 3-0.

# Information Systems: Information/Discussion/Action of Resolution 18-19/106 to abolish one .50 FTE Administrative Specialist II position and create one .50 FTE Administrative Associate III position

Motion Judy Gatlin to approve the position reclassification. Motion carried 3-0.

## <u>Finance: Information/Discussion/Action of Resolution 18-19/108 to abolish one 1.0 FTE</u> <u>Payroll Assistant position and to create one 1.0 FTE Payroll Specialist position</u>

Motion Connie Russell to approve the title change as presented. Motion approved 3-0.

### Department of Human Services: Information/Discussion: 2019

The Human Services Director provided a 2019 Departmental summary.

### Human Resources: Information/Discussion: Human Resources update

The Human Resources Director provided a summary on the budget, quarterly/annual HR metrics, policy change process, employee referrals, Onboarding, and the Work with Purpose employment branding campaign.

**<u>Risk Management: Information/Discussion/Action</u>**: Update Policy 523 – Safety Equipment Motion Judy Gatlin to approve the policy changes as presented. Motion carried 3-0.

### Next meetings:

March 8, 2019 - 8:30 a.m., room 1273

April 18, 2019 – 8:30 a.m., room 1273

### <u>Adjourn</u>

Judy Gatlin adjourned the meeting at 9:48 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jill Mangus, Acting Committee Clerk